POPSICLES!!!

Summertime is sweet ’cause I get to play outside, in shorts, in the warm weather AND I get to eat all my favorite things: hot dogs, cheeseburgers, watermelon and POPSICLES.

Pink, orange and green popsicle on a white background.Popsicles might be one of the greatest inventions ever. I mean, who thought of that? It’s like ice cream on a stick. And if it’s the kind I like the best, it’s got bubble gum or something awesome in the center. The only thing I don’t like about popsicles is…. they melt. And yesterday, mine melted ALL OVER the carpet. I don’t even know what happened! I guess the popsicle just tasted so good that I didn’t even notice I was dripping it all around my feet. Mom caught me—like she always does, and she said “Stevie, popsicles are for the kitchen!” But I don’t know why… cause the drippy stuff came right off the Downs carpet. At least, that’s my story. And I’m sticking to it.



Leave a Reply

