Flag Day Flop

Red, white and black markers.

The drawing tools.

So, yesterday was Flag Day, and mom gave me a project to do. I wasn’t very excited about it—it was like homework in the summer! But, she wanted me to draw an American Flag, so I did. AND I colored it in the living room, so I could catch all my favorite shows at the same time! Problem with that was, when I pulled the picture up off the carpet… you guessed it. There was red and blue marker EVERYWHERE. And, Mom walked in RIGHT THEN. She saw the mess, and before I could say anything she was back with a damp towel. It’s such a good thing we’ve got Downs… the marker stains came right up… and she really liked my flag.



Leave a Reply

