A Sticky Mess

Did you know if you leave candy in the sun it will melt – even in the winter time? I didn’t. I’m still working on the candy I got over the holidays, and I was saving the best for last. A big chocolate reindeer! I had it over by the window, but I guess the sunshine was just too hot ’cause it melted through the wrapper and all over the floor. They should really do a better job wrapping those things. By the time I saw it, the chocolate was hard again. Mom wasn’t sure how to get it out of the carpet, so she went online. She found tips on the Flooring America website that told her exactly what to do. Way to save my life, Flooring America dudes!

http://www.flooringamerica.com/remove-a-stain#chocolate



Leave a Reply

